Stoag logo
Hotline24-hour HOTLINE: 0800 6 50 40 30** free of charge from all German networks
Electromobility for the sake of the environment

Electric Mobility

Sustainable mobility!

Mobility is a prerequisite for social participation and at the same time an expression of freedom and self-determination. Environmentally friendly and attractive public transport safeguards people's basic need for mobility. Local public transport makes a significant contribution to climate protection. In order to achieve the climate and noise protection targets nationwide, but also regionally, the transport companies are dealing with alternative drive technologies.

Transport associations and transport companies see a realistic perspective for the future-proof redesign of the mobility and transport system in the use of purely electrically operated buses in regular services. Electric buses run emission-free and quietly. The electrical energy required to drive the vehicle is stored in a battery system. Various charging systems can be used to charge the batteries.
 

The basic idea in Oberhausen

Wherever local trains and trolleybuses are operated, there are very powerful direct voltage infrastructures available, from which the direct current for charging the batteries of battery buses can be drawn. In North Rhine-Westphalia alone, these infrastructures are available in 14 cities, and in more than 60 cities across Germany. Oberhausen also has the appropriate infrastructure - tram line 112 runs here.

This infrastructure includes the substations, in which the direct voltage required to operate our local railways is generated from the urban medium-voltage three-phase network, as well as the contact line systems from which the railways obtain direct current with the help of pantographs. In order to be able to achieve a short charging time, a battery bus needs a high charging power, which these infrastructures can provide with little additional effort.

A feasibility study by STOAG and Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Ruhr has shown that stationary energy extraction for fast charging of electric buses is possible both at a tram substation and directly from the catenary at Sterkrade station and that the existing infrastructure and technical facilities can be supplemented accordingly. The first two Urbino 2015 electric buses from Solaris have been in service on routes 12 and 962 since October 966. Since mid-July 2019, line 979, which as a joint line of STOAG and Vestische Straßenbahnen GmbH (VESTISCHE) connects the Oberhausen district of Sterkrade with the central bus station in the neighboring town of Bottrop, has been used exclusively by electric buses. A total of four vehicles from the manufacturer VDL Bus & Coach of the type Citea SLF-E 120, three electric buses from STOAG and one electric bus from VESTISCHEN operate here.
 

Expansion of electromobility

The further expansion of electromobility is being prepared. At the end of 2020, 15 electric buses were put out to tender across Europe. Delivery is expected in the second quarter of 2. The new electric buses will be used on the SB2023, 97, 952, 953, 954 and 956 routes. The four new charging stations at the Wehrstrasse, Goerdelerstrasse, Hirschkamp and Everslohstrasse stops will go into operation in the first half of 961 for opportunity charging on lines SB97/952, 953, 956 and 961. Construction work on the charging stations will start in the first quarter of 2023.

The purchase of a further 2024 electric buses is planned by 22. 13 battery-electric solo buses and 9 battery-electric articulated buses are planned.

The VRR has been promoting the E-Mobility project in Oberhausen from the start, with professional support provided by Prof. Dr.-Ing. Adolf Müller-Hellmann from RWTH Aachen.

 

Brochure on the topic: Our Drive: Innovation (2015)

Photo gallery: Our electric buses on the move

Further information

Electric buses at STOAG

Advantage of the electric bus: In contrast to buses with conventional diesel drives, there is no combustion process in the drives of electric buses. Therefore, when the buses are operated, no pollutants in the form of soot particles and nitrogen oxides are produced, and there is no need for costly after-treatment.

more »

STOAG Hybrid Bus on the charging system

The charging system: In the STOAG project, the direct current for rapid charging of the battery of a battery bus is drawn from both a substation and a tram catenary.  

more »

STOAG technical data

For everyone who wants to know exactly, we have the most important ones here technical data of our electric buses listed:

 

more »

 

STOAG line 979

The Line 979 connects the central bus station in Bottrop with the city of Oberhausen-Sterkrade and is operated jointly by the two transport companies STOAG and VESTISCHE. A total of four Citea SLF-E 2019 vehicles from the manufacturer VDL Bus & Coach have been in service here since July 120.

more »

Stoag Logo
Hotline24-H-HOTLINE: 01806 504030** 0,20 € pro Anruf aus dem dt. Festnetz; 0,60 € pro Anruf aus den Mobilfunknetzen
Elektromobilität der Umwelt zuliebe

Elektromobilität

Zukunftsfähige Mobilität!

Mobilität ist eine Voraussetzung für gesellschaftliche Teilhabe und zugleich ein Ausdruck von Freiheit und Selbstbestimmung. Ein umweltfreundlicher und attraktiver ÖPNV sichert das Grundbedürfnis der Menschen nach Mobilität. Der öffentliche Nahverkehr leistet einen bedeutenden Beitrag zum Klimaschutz. Um die Klima- und Lärmschutzziele bundesweit, aber auch regional zu erreichen, beschäftigen sich die Verkehrsunternehmen mit alternativen Antriebstechnologien.

In dem Einsatz von rein elektrisch betriebenen Bussen im Linienverkehr sehen Verkehrsverbünde und Verkehrsunternehmen eine realistische Perspektive zur zukunftsfähigen Umgestaltung des Mobilitäts- und Verkehrssystems. Elektrobusse fahren abgasfrei und geräuscharm. Die für den Fahrzeugantrieb erforderliche elektrische Energie wird in einem Batteriesystem gespeichert. Zur Ladung der Batterien können verschiedene Ladesysteme zum Einsatz kommen.
 

Die Grundidee in Oberhausen

Überall dort, wo Nahverkehrsbahnen und Oberleitungsbusse betrieben werden, stehen sehr leistungsfähige Gleichspannungsinfrastrukturen zur Verfügung, aus denen der Gleichstrom zur Ladung der Batterien von Batteriebussen entnommen werden kann. Allein in NRW sind diese Infrastrukturen in 14 Städten vorhanden, deutschlandweit in mehr als 60 Städten. Auch Oberhausen verfügt über die entsprechende Infrastruktur - hier verkehrt die Straßenbahnlinie 112.

Zu dieser Infrastruktur gehören die Unterwerke, in denen die zum Betrieb unserer Nahverkehrsbahnen erforderliche Gleichspannung aus dem städtischen Mittelspannungs-Drehstromnetz erzeugt wird, sowie die Fahrleitungsanlagen, aus denen die Bahnen den Gleichstrom mit Hilfe von Stromabnehmern beziehen. Um eine kurze Ladedauer erreichen zu können, benötigt man für einen Batteriebus eine hohe Ladeleistung, die diese Infrastrukturen mit geringem zusätzlichen Aufwand zur Verfügung stellen können.

Eine Machbarkeitsstudie von STOAG und Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Ruhr hat gezeigt, dass die stationäre Energieentnahme zur Schnellladung von Elektrobussen sowohl an einem Straßenbahnunterwerk als auch direkt aus der Fahrleitung am Bahnhof Sterkrade möglich ist und die vorhandene Infrastruktur und die technischen Einrichtungen entsprechend ergänzt werden können. Seit Oktober 2015 sind die ersten beiden Elektrobusse vom Typ Urbino 12 electric der Firma Solaris im Linienverkehr auf den Linien 962 und 966 im Einsatz. Seit Mitte Juli 2019 wird die Linie 979, die als Gemeinschaftslinie der STOAG und der Vestische Straßenbahnen GmbH (VESTISCHE) den Oberhausener Stadtteil Sterkrade mit dem ZOB in der Nachbarstadt Bottrop verbindet, ausschließlich mit Elektrobussen befahren. Hier verkehren insgesamt vier Fahrzeuge des Herstellers VDL Bus & Coach vom Typ Citea SLF-E 120, drei Elektrobusse der STOAG und ein Elektrobus der VESTISCHEN.
 

Ausbau der Elektromobilität

Der weitere Ausbau der Elektromobilität wird vorbereitet. Ende 2020 sind europaweit 15 Elektrobusse ausgeschrieben worden. Mit der Lieferung wird Anfang des Jahres 2022 gerechnet. Die Fahrzeuge sollen an insgesamt vier Ladestationen, die an Endhaltestellen der Linien SB97/952, 953, 956 und 961/errichtet werden, zwischengeladen werden. Bis zum Jahr 2025 ist die Anschaffung weiterer 31 Elektrobusse vorgesehen. Geplant sind 27 batterieelektrische Solobusse und vier batterieelektrische Gelenkbusse.

Der VRR fördert das Projekt E-Mobilität in Oberhausen von Beginn an, die fachliche Begleitung erfolgt durch Prof. Dr.-Ing. Adolf Müller-Hellmann von der RWTH Aachen.

 

Broschüre zum Thema: Unser Antrieb: Innovation (2015)

Bildergalerie: Unsere Elektrobusse unterwegs

Weitere Informationen

Elektrobusse bei der STOAG

Vorteil Elektrobus: Im Gegensatz zu Bussen mit konventionellen Dieselantrieben findet in den Antrieben von Elektrobussen kein Verbrennungsvorgang statt. Daher entstehen beim Betrieb der Busse keine Schadstoffe in Form von Rußpartikeln und Stickoxiden, eine aufwändige Schadstoffnachbehandlung entfällt.

mehr »

STOAG Hybrid Bus am Ladesystem

Das Ladesystem: In dem Projekt der STOAG wird die Entnahme des Gleichstroms zur Schnellladung der Batterie eines Batteriebusses sowohl aus einem Unterwerk als auch aus einer Fahrleitung der Straßenbahn realisiert.  

mehr »

Technische Daten der STOAG

Für alle, die es ganz genau wissen wollen, haben wir hier die wichtigsten technischen Daten unserer Elektrobusse aufgelistet:

 

mehr »

 

Linie 979 der STOAG

Die Linie 979 verbindet den ZOB in Bottrop mit der City von Oberhausen-Sterkrade und wird von den beiden Verkehrsunternehmen STOAG und VESTISCHE gemeinsam betrieben. Hier verkehren seit Juli 2019 insgesamt vier Fahrzeuge des Herstellers VDL Bus & Coach vom Typ Citea SLF-E 120.

mehr »