Stoag logo
Hotline24-hour HOTLINE: 0800 6 50 40 30** free of charge from all German networks

Mobility becomes eezy.

Check in. Set off. Check out and pay by linear mileage. This is how mobility becomes eezy.

eezy is the new electronic tariff that simply records the kilometers traveled between start and finish. The advantage: no tariff knowledge is required.

All you need is a smartphone, because with eezy the passenger checks in when boarding the bus or train and checks out again when they get off. The app automatically calculates the distance between the start and destination stop. A basic price is calculated plus the distance traveled as the crow flies, regardless of different tariff areas or small detours. 

 

And this is how eezy works:

  • Download or update the STOAG app
  • Register and deposit means of payment
  • Set GPS and mobile data
  • Drive off
  • The price will be calculated after the journey is completed

 

 

Take a look at our explanatory video

or alternatively download the Brochure.

eezy tariff

  eezyVRR eezy no  
base price €1,50 €1,60  
Price per kilometer as the crow flies €0,25 Prices per linear kilometer of the tariff areas  
Price cap per trip per price level on the basis of a single ticket -  
Price cap 24 hours (2nd class) €25,00 €30,00  
1st class usage 50% surcharge per person and trip, correspondingly higher upper price limits 50% surcharge per person and trip, correspondingly higher upper price limits  
adult transport same basic and beeline price as for the person making the booking same basic and beeline price as for the person making the booking  
Children take away 50% discount per person and trip, including price cap 50% discount per person and trip, including price cap  
Bicycle transport €3,70 for 24 hours €4,80 for 24 hours  

Price calculator

For all passengers who want to know in advance how expensive the trip with eezy will be: Our price calculator will help!

How eezy works

eezy VRR is an electronic tariff (eTarif) that you use with an app on your smartphone. The price consists of a base price and a km price and is calculated based on the linear distance between your start and destination.

eezy VRR applies to all trips that start and end in the VRR. The beeline between the start and end point, which must be in the VRR network area, is decisive.

You can easily use the eTarif eezy VRR via the STOAG app.

Buying a ticket is very easy in three steps using the check-in/check-out principle:

1. Before you get on the bus or train, you check in via the app. At check-in you can book additional people (adults/children) and bicycles, as well as select 1st class.

2. After checking in, the app displays the digital ticket (travel authorization).

3. When you have finished the trip, you check yourself out again via the app.

The distance traveled between the start and destination stop is automatically recorded in the app. The correct price is then calculated and debited.

In principle, a one-time registration in the ticket shop in our STOAG app is required before the first ticket purchase.

No, but you don't need to do that anymore either, since you simply check in when you need to. Thanks to automatic recording and billing, you are always on the move with the right ticket.

In the STOAG app, you can generally pay by credit card, direct debit or Paypal.

At check-in you have the option of booking additional people (up to 10 adults and an unlimited number of children) as well as bicycles or 1st class use for the journey. The added bookings are always valid for the entire trip.

Yes. You can book 1st class use at check-in. The use of 1st class is always valid for the entire journey.

Yes, the STOAG app contains all eTarifs of the transport associations (AVV, VRS, WestfalenTarif and VRR) as well as the NRW eTarif.

During the entire journey, the smartphone must be operational, the location services activated and the mobile internet switched on (do not activate flight or offline mode!). In addition, the display must be able to show the digital ticket (travel authorization) in full during a check.

The app must always remain open while driving, but can run in the background. A journey is always ended automatically if you…

  • closes or uninstalls the app on his smartphone,
  • switch off the location function or mobile internet use on the smartphone,
  • leaves the area of ​​validity of the eTarife (in principle NRW with a few exceptions) or
  • has not logged out after 24 hours or is no longer using public transport.

If you change trains one or more times, all you have to do is remain checked in to the app so that the route can continue to be calculated. You only check out at the end of the journey when you have reached your destination. The price calculation is based solely on the linear distance between the start and destination stop and is independent of possible changes and the duration of the journey.

You will not receive a digital ticket (entitlement to travel) without checking in. If a ticket is checked, a penalty, ie an increased transport fee (EBE) of 60 euros will be charged.

If you have checked in by mistake, you can check out again within a few seconds. If you did not use public transport between check-in and check-out, no fare will be charged.

If the device's location detection is activated and you are no longer in a public transport vehicle, the app will first ask if you would like to be checked out. A message appears again after 30 minutes. Only after a period of 24 hours will you be checked out automatically and the journey tracked up to this point will be calculated. In this case you may have to contact our support for a price recalculation.

After checking in, the app gives you a digital ticket (travel authorization) with information in text form and a QR code. The QR code must be shown on the smartphone display during a ticket inspection so that the inspection staff can scan it. Upon request, you must also be able to present an official photo ID (driver's license, ID card or passport), as the ticket is issued personally.

It is important that the check-in is already completed when boarding the bus and train. If you first check in in the vehicle, you will be traveling without a valid ticket until then. If a ticket is checked, you then have to pay a fine, ie an increased transport fee (EBE).

You have to make sure that your smartphone is operational throughout the journey. If you cannot show a digital ticket during an inspection, e.g. B. because of an empty battery or lack of Internet reception, you have to pay a fine, ie an increased transport fee (EBE).

Payment

The basis for calculating the fare is the straight line between the start and destination of the route, i.e. the shortest distance. The price is made up of a fixed basic price per trip plus a working price per kilometer or part thereof as the crow flies.

The price is then made up of the one-off collection of the eezy.nrw basic price of 1,60 euros and the sum of the regional working prices of the tariff areas that are traveled through.

For the calculation of the energy price, the entire straight line between start and destination is broken at the tariff area border. The counting of linear kilometers then starts at zero at the tariff limit. Partial kilometers of the straight line segment are rounded up or down.

An example: On a journey from Hamm to Cologne, the beeline crosses the areas covered by the WestfalenTarif (WT), the Rhein-Ruhr transport association (VRR) and the Rhein-Sieg transport association (VRS). The price is then calculated as follows: basic price eezy.nrw + working prices WestfalenTarif, VRR and VRS.

When driving with eezy VRR there is a built-in cost protection that prevents you from paying more with eezy VRR than for the normal VRR tariff. This fare limit is known as the fare cap.

This means that with eezy VRR you do not pay more per trip in the VRR than the comparable single ticket costs in the respective price category. Since the eezy tariff calculates the distance traveled as the crow flies in addition to the one-off basic price, it is cheaper to travel on many routes than with the single ticket.

Within 24 hours, the fare (in 2nd class) with eezy VRR is limited to 25 euros.

The 24-hour period can be selected individually, ie it starts with the first check-in and ends exactly 24 hours later.

Yes, the travel costs with eezy VRR are limited to the costs of the respective single ticket for this journey.

All eTarifs (Association and NRW eTarif) have a cost limit for a 24-hour period. With eezy VRR, the total price for the sum of all trips is limited to 25 euros for this period (based on a trip with the eezy VRR in 2nd class without taking people or bicycles with you). If a trip is not completed within the 24-hour period, it will count as the first trip of a new 24-hour period.

In this case, the straight line sections running outside of NRW are divided in relation to the straight line sections of the tariff areas in NRW.

An example: A journey of 100 kilometers as the crow flies from the Aachen Transport Association (AVV) through the Rhein-Sieg Transport Association (VRS) to the Westphalia Tariff (WT) area is 50 kilometers outside of NRW. The calculation then looks like this:

  • Measured linear kilometers: in the AVV 15 km, in the VRS 30 km, outside of NRW 50 km, in the WT 5 km
  • Distributed linear kilometers: in the AVV 30 km, in the VRS 60 km, in the WT 10 km

It is not possible to check in outside the area of ​​validity, which is why the eTarif cannot be used in this case. If a journey goes beyond the limit of the area of ​​validity, the passenger is automatically checked out. The last stop recorded in the area of ​​validity is then used as the destination for pricing. A separate ticket must be purchased for the remaining route outside the scope of the eTarif.

The journey in the eTarif eezy VRR may last a maximum of 420 minutes across all tariff zones. The maximum period of validity is shorter for journeys within individual tariff zones.

The maximum journey time with eezy is 420 minutes. The basic amount for eezy VRR is valid for the entire journey.

In some tariff zones (e.g. eezy Westfalen) there is a maximum validity of the basic price that differs from the maximum journey time, e.g. B. of 90 minutes. If this is exceeded, the basic price will be calculated several times at check-out. Example: For a journey of 120 minutes and a basic price validity of 90 minutes each, the basic price will be charged twice.

An automatic check-out does not take place if the validity of the basic price is exceeded.

For each additional person booked, as well as for the main user, a basic price and the kilometer-dependent working price apply. The upper fare limit for a day for the takeaway is the same as the takeaway and linked to their 24-hour period.

Children travel 50 percent cheaper than adults. The validity of the ticket is linked to the 24-hour period of the booking person. 

A flat-rate surcharge for 24 hours is charged for taking bicycles with you. The temporal validity is linked to the 24-hour period of the booking person.

There is no limit on additional bookings for children and bicycles. For adults, however, the additional bookings are limited to ten.

When using 1st class, the price per journey increases by 50 percent. This also applies to the upper price limit if a trip with an additional 24st class booking is made within 1 hours. The price also increases by 1 percent for people traveling in 50st class.

For the correct calculation of the fare after the journey, the location services must remain switched on. If you want to buy tickets in the classic tariff or only need timetable information, the location services do not necessarily have to be switched on. However, the suggestions for the stop search in the information section are tailored to the current location and are then displayed more quickly.

You will receive a detailed list in the app for each booked journey as well as an e-mail confirming your ticket purchase. You can also see an overview of the journeys made within the app and check whether the displayed start and destination stops are correct.

The trips are billed individually immediately after the trip.

Our employees will be happy to help you by calling 0208 835-8312 or by sending an email to app@stoag.de.

As long as you are in the vehicle and driving or the existing Bluetooth transmitter is still within range of the smartphone, you remain checked in. If you don't continue driving in any vehicle, the app itself asks you to check out. The app will only check out automatically after a set time interval of 24 hours. For a new trip you have to check in again manually. There is no automatic billing for a new journey.

At the start of eezy VRR, the new service will initially be available to our occasional drivers. As a subscriber, you can travel cheaply through NRW with a EinfachweiterTicket NRW. You can easily buy the Einfachweiter ticket NRW in the ticket shop of our STOAG app.

Problems with the app

If you have technical problems with the app, questions about the ticket shop or the user account, you can contact us at app@stoag.de or by calling 0208 835-8312!

To do this, tap on the person icon at the top right and log in if necessary. You can then change the desired data in your profile.

You can report your feedback on the STOAG app to the e-mail address app@stoag.de.

Our employees will be happy to help you by calling 0208 835-8312 or by sending an email to app@stoag.de!

Tap the person icon in the top right. In the following input mask you can reset your password or request a new one.

When you buy a ticket, you will receive a payment receipt to your email address. You can also call up the ticket again online via the web shop.

Foreign credit cards (regardless of residence) are accepted, they just have to be activated for 3DS and online payments - but that's standard these days. According to the information from the payment service provider, the SEPA direct debit procedure is such that foreign bank accounts are permitted in the normal verification process, provided the place of residence is in Germany. The background is the obtaining of SCHUFA information, which is necessary for the postpay procedure. If the place of residence is not in Germany, customers must contact the customer service of the payment service provider Logpay directly for activation.

In the search settings of the app, the general walking speed and thus also the transfer options can be adjusted. Additional options for passengers with reduced mobility are also available below.

Privacy policy

Personal data is stored in the app, on the smartphone and in the background system. This data and the journey data are recorded for the fare calculation. The journey is billed via a financial service provider with whom you have deposited a payment method.

No. As long as you do not log into the ticket shop in the app or use any function of the eezy tariffs, the GPS-based movement data will not be collected.

Personal data will only be passed on to third parties if this is necessary for the purpose of fulfilling the contract or if you have given your express consent. If necessary, data can be passed on to service providers used to process the contract. These are contractually obliged to comply with data protection regulations and only process personal data in accordance with the instructions of the person responsible.

For all processing steps, the high standards for data security that correspond to the legal requirements are applied. These measures are continuously updated and improved in line with technical developments.

The data is only stored for as long as is necessary to fulfill the contract or to comply with the statutory retention periods. The personal data will then be deleted.

No. In order to be able to use certain functions and services in the VRR app, such as ordering tickets, it is necessary to register and provide certain personal data. It is therefore mandatory to have read the data protection regulations.

It can also be sent to recipients outside the European Economic Area (EEA). It is ensured that a transfer to third countries only takes place if there is a legal basis for this.

Further information on data protection can be found in our data protection information in the STOAG app.

Stoag Logo
Hotline24-H-HOTLINE: 01806 504030** 20 Cent/Verbindung aus allen deutschen Netzen

Mobilität wird eezy.

Einchecken. Losfahren. Auschecken und nach Luftlinienkilometer bezahlen. So wird Mobilität eezy.

eezy ist der neue elektronische Tarif, der ganz einfach die gefahrenen Kilometer zwischen Start und Ziel erfasst. Der Vorteil: es sind keine Tarifkenntnisse erforderlich.

Benötigt wird lediglich ein Smartphone, denn mit eezy checkt der Fahrgast beim Einstieg in Bus oder Bahn ein und beim Ausstieg checkt er wieder aus. Die Berechnung der Entfernung zwischen Start- und Zielhaltestelle übernimmt die App automatisch. Berechnet wird ein Grundpreis zuzüglich der gefahrenen Luftlinienkilometer, unabhängig von verschiedenen Tarifgebieten oder kleinen Umwegen. 

 

Und so funktioniert eezy:

  • STOAG-App herunterladen oder aktualisieren
  • Registrieren und Zahlungsmittel hinterlegen
  • GPS und mobile Daten einstellen
  • Losfahren
  • Der Preis wird nach Abschluss der Fahrt berechnet

 

 

Schauen Sie sich gerne unser Erklärvideo an

oder downloaden Sie alternativ die Broschüre.

eezy Tarif

  eezy VRR eezy nrw  
Grundpreis 1,50 € 1,60 €  
Preis pro Luftlinienkilometer 0,25 € Preise pro Luftlinienkilometer der Tarifräume  
Preisobergrenze pro Fahrt je Preisstufe auf Basis EinzelTicket -  
Preisobergrenze 24-Stunden (2.Klasse) 25,00 € 30,00 €  
1.Klasse-Nutzung 50% Aufpreis pro Person und Fahrt, entsprechend höhere Preisobergrenzen 50% Aufpreis pro Person und Fahrt, entsprechend höhere Preisobergrenzen  
Erwachsenenmitnahme gleicher Grund- und Luftlinienpreis wie bei buchender Person gleicher Grund- und Luftlinienpreis wie bei buchender Person  
Kinder-Mitnahme 50% Rabatt pro Person und Fahrt, inkl. Preisobergrenze 50% Rabatt pro Person und Fahrt, inkl. Preisobergrenze  
Fahrrad-Mitnahme 3,70 € für 24-Stunden 4,80 € für 24-Stunden  

Preisrechner

Für alle Fahrgäste, die vorab schon wissen wollen, wie teuer die Fahrt mit eezy wird: Unser Preisrechner hilft weiter!

Funktionweise von eezy

eezy VRR ist ein elektronischer Tarif (eTarif), den du mit einer App auf deinem Smartphone nutzt. Der Preis setzt sich aus einem Grundpreis und einem km-Preis zusammen und wird auf Basis der Luftlinie zwischen deinem Start und Ziel berechnet.

eezy VRR gilt für alle Fahrten, die im VRR starten und enden. Entscheidend ist die Luftlinie zwischen Start- und Endpunkt, die im VRR-Verbundraum liegen müssen.

Man kann den eTarif eezy VRR ganz einfach über die STOAG-App nutzen.

Der Ticketkauf funktioniert kinderleicht in drei Schritten per Check-in/Check-out-Prinzip:

1. Bevor man in Bus oder Bahn einsteigt, checkt man sich über die App ein. Beim Check-in kann man weitere Personen (Erw./Kinder) und Fahrräder hinzubuchen, sowie die 1. Klasse auswählen.

2. Nach dem Check-in zeigt die App das digitale Ticket (Fahrtberechtigung) an.

3. Wenn man die Reise beendet hat, checkt man sich über die App wieder aus.

Die zurückgelegte Fahrtstrecke zwischen Start- und Zielhaltestelle wird automatisch in der App erfasst. Anschließend erfolgen die Berechnung und Abbuchung des richtigen Preises.

Grundsätzlich ist vor dem ersten Ticketkauf eine einmalige Registrierung im Ticketshop in unserer STOAG-App notwendig.

Nein, aber das braucht man auch nicht mehr, da man sich einfach bei Bedarf eincheckt. Durch die automatische Erfassung und Abrechnung ist man immer mit dem richtigen Ticket unterwegs.

In der STOAG-App kann man generell mit Kreditkarte, Lastschrift oder Paypal bezahlen.

Beim Check-in hat man die Möglichkeit, auch noch weitere Personen (bis zu 10 Erwachsene und eine unbegrenzte Anzahl an Kindern) sowie Fahrräder oder auch die 1.-Klasse-Nutzung für die Fahrt mitzubuchen. Die hinzugefügten Buchungen gelten immer für die gesamte Fahrt.

Ja. Die 1.Klasse-Nutzung kann man beim Check-in mit dazu buchen. Die Nutzung der 1. Klasse gilt immer für die gesamte Fahrt.

Ja, in der STOAG-App sind alle eTarife der Verkehrsverbünde (AVV, VRS, WestfalenTarif und VRR) sowie der NRW-eTarif vorhanden.

Während der gesamten Fahrt muss das Smartphone betriebsbereit, die Ortungsdienste aktiviert sowie das mobile Internet eingeschaltet sein (keinen Flug- oder Offline-Modus aktivieren!).  Außerdem muss das Display das digitale Ticket (Fahrtberechtigung) bei einer Kontrolle vollständig anzeigen können.

Die App muss während der Fahrt stets geöffnet bleiben, kann aber im Hintergrund laufen. Eine Fahrt wird immer dann automatisch beendet, wenn man…

  • die App auf seinem Smartphone schließt oder deinstalliert,
  • die Ortungsfunktion oder die mobile Internetnutzung auf dem Smartphone abschaltet,
  • den Gültigkeitsbereich der eTarife (grundsätzlich NRW mit einigen Ausnahmen) verlässt oder
  • sich nach 24 Stunden noch nicht ausgeloggt hat bzw. keine Fahrt im ÖPNV mehr durchführt.

Bei einem oder mehreren Umstiegen muss man lediglich in der App eingecheckt bleiben, damit die Strecke weiterhin berechnet werden kann.  Den Check-out macht man erst am Ende der Fahrt, wenn man das Ziel erreicht hat. Die Preisberechnung basiert allein auf der Luftlinie zwischen Start- und Zielhaltestelle und ist unabhängig von möglichen Umstiegen und der Fahrtdauer.

Ohne Check-in erhält man kein digitales Ticket (Fahrtberechtigung). Bei einer Ticketkontrolle wird dann eine Strafe, d. h. ein erhöhtes Beförderungsentgelt (EBE) in Höhe von 60 Euro erhoben.

Falls man sich irrtümlich eingecheckt hat, kann man sich innerhalb von wenigen Sekunden auch gleich wieder auschecken. Wenn man zwischen Check-in und Check-out nicht mit dem ÖPNV gefahren ist, wird auch kein Fahrpreis berechnet.

Wenn die Standorterkennung des Geräts aktiviert ist und man sich nicht mehr in einem ÖPNV-Fahrzeug befindest, fragt die App zunächst nach, ob man ausgecheckt werden möchte. Nach 30 Minuten erscheint erneut ein Hinweis. Erst nach einer Dauer von 24 Stunden wird man automatisch ausgecheckt und die bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt getrackte Fahrt berechnet. In diesem Fall muss man ggf. für eine Preisnachberechnung unseren Support kontaktieren.

Nach dem Check-in erhält man in der App ein digitales Ticket (Fahrtberechtigung) mit Informationen in Textform und einem QR-Code.  Der QR-Code muss bei einer Ticketkontrolle auf dem Display des Smartphones vorgezeigt werden, damit das Prüfpersonal ihn scannen kann. Nach Aufforderung muss man auch einen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis (Führerschein, Personalausweis oder Reisepass) vorlegen können, da das Ticket persönlich ausgestellt wird.

Wichtig ist, dass der Check-in bereits beim Einstieg in Bus und Bahn abgeschlossen ist. Checkt man sich erst im Fahrzeug ein, ist man bis dahin ohne gültigen Fahrschein unterwegs. Bei einer Ticketkontrolle muss man dann eine Geldstrafe, d. h. ein erhöhtes Beförderungsentgelt (EBE) zahlen.

Man muss dafür sorgen, dass sein Smartphone während der gesamten Fahrt betriebsbereit ist. Kann man bei einer Kontrolle kein digitales Ticket vorzeigen, z. B. wegen eines leeren Akkus oder fehlenden Internetempfangs, muss man eine Geldstrafe, d.h. ein erhöhtes Beförderungsentgelt (EBE), zahlen.

Bezahlung

Die Basis zur Berechnung des Fahrpreises ist die Luftlinie zwischen Start- und Zielpunkt der Fahrtstrecke, also die kürzeste Entfernung. Der Preis setzt sich aus einem festen Grundpreis pro Fahrt plus einem Arbeitspreis pro angefangenem Luftlinienkilometer zusammen.

Der Preis setzt sich dann aus der einmaligen Erhebung des eezy.nrw-Grundpreises von 1,60 Euro und der Summe aus den regionalen Arbeitspreisen der jeweils durchfahrenen Tarifräume zusammen.

Für die Berechnung des Arbeitspreises erfolgt eine Brechung der Gesamtluftlinie zwischen Start und Ziel an den bzw. der Tarifraumgrenze. Die Zählung der Luftlinienkilometer beginnt dann an der Tarifgrenze jeweils bei null. Angefangene Kilometer des Luftlinienabschnitts werden auf- oder abgerundet.

Ein Beispiel: Bei einer Fahrt von Hamm nach Köln durchkreuzt die Luftlinie die Gebiete des WestfalenTarifs (WT), des Verkehrsverbundes Rhein-Ruhr (VRR) und des Verkehrsverbundes Rhein-Sieg (VRS). Der Preis berechnet sich dann so: Grundpreis eezy.nrw + Arbeitspreise WestfalenTarif, VRR und VRS.

Beim Fahren mit eezy VRR gibt es einen eingebauten Kostenschutz, der verhindert, dass man mit eezy VRR mehr als für den normalen VRR-Tarif bezahlt. Diese Begrenzung des Fahrtpreises wird als Preisobergrenze bezeichnet.

Heißt also, dass man bei eezy VRR pro Fahrt im VRR nicht mehr bezahlt, als das vergleichbare EinzelTicket in der jeweiligen Preisstufe kostet. Da beim eezy Tarif, neben dem einmalig anfallenden Grundpreis, die zurückgelegten Luftlinienkilometer berechnet werden, fährt man auf vielen Strecken günstiger als mit dem EinzelTicket.

Innerhalb von 24 Stunden ist der Fahrtpreis (in der 2. Klasse) mit eezy VRR auf 25 Euro begrenzt.

Der 24-Stunden-Zeitraum ist individuell wählbar, d. h. er beginnt mit dem ersten Check-in und endet genau 24 Stunden später.

Ja, die Fahrtkosten mit eezy VRR sind auf die Kosten begrenzt, die das jeweilige EinzelTicket für diese Fahrt kostet.

Bei allen eTarifen (Verbund- sowie NRW-eTarif) gibt es eine Kostenbegrenzung für einen 24-Stunden-Zeitraum. Bei eezy VRR wird für diesen Zeitraum der Gesamtpreis für die Summe aller Fahrten auf 25 Euro begrenzt (bezogen auf eine Fahrt mit eezy VRR in der 2. Klasse ohne Personen- oder Fahrradmitnahme). Wird eine der Fahrten nicht innerhalb des 24-Stunden-Zeitraums beendet, gilt sie als erste Fahrt eines neuen 24-Stunden-Zeitraums.

In diesem Fall werden die außerhalb von NRW verlaufenden Luftlinienabschnitte im Verhältnis der Luftlinienabschnitte der Tarifräume in NRW aufgeteilt.

Ein Beispiel: Bei einer 100 Luftlinienkilometer umfassenden Fahrt vom Aachener Verkehrsverbund (AVV) durch den Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Sieg (VRS) in das Gebiet des WestfalenTarifs (WT) liegen 50 Kilometer außerhalb von NRW. Die Berechnung sieht dann so aus:

  • Gemessene Luftlinienkilometer: im AVV 15 km, im VRS 30 km, außerhalb von NRW 50 km, im WT 5 km
  • Verteilte Luftlinienkilometer: im AVV 30 km, im VRS 60 km, im WT 10 km

Außerhalb des Geltungsbereichs ist ein Check-in nicht möglich, weshalb der eTarif in diesem Fall nicht genutzt werden kann. Führt eine Fahrt über die Grenze des Geltungsbereichs hinaus, wird der Fahrgast automatisch ausgecheckt. Die zuletzt noch im Geltungsbereich erfasste Haltestelle wird dann als Ziel zur Preisbildung herangezogen. Für die verbleibende Strecke außerhalb des Geltungsbereichs des eTarifs muss ein separates Ticket gelöst werden.

Die Fahrt im eTarif eezy VRR darf tarifraumübergreifend maximal 420 Minuten dauern. Für Fahrten innerhalb von einzelnen Tarifräumen fällt der maximale Geltungszeitraum kürzer aus.

Die maximale Fahrtdauer bei eezy beträgt 420 Minuten. Der Grundbetrag bei eezy VRR ist für die gesamte Fahrt gültig.

In einigen Tarifräumen (z. B. eezy Westfalen) gibt es eine von der maximalen Fahrtdauer abweichende maximale Gültigkeit des Grundpreises, z. B. von 90 Minuten. Wird diese überschritten, wird der Grundpreis beim Check-out entsprechend mehrmals berechnet. Beispiel: Bei einer Fahrt von 120 Minuten und einer Grundpreisgültigkeit von je 90 Minuten wird der Grundpreis zweimal berechnet.

Ein automatischer Check-out findet beim Überschreiten der Gültigkeit des Grundpreises nicht statt.

Für jede weitere zugebuchte Person fallen ebenso, wie für den Hauptnutzer, ein Grundpreis sowie der kilometerabhängige Arbeitspreis an. Die Oberpreisgrenze für einen Tag für die mitgenommenen Personen ist die Gleiche, wie bei der mitnehmenden Person und an deren 24-Stunden-Zeitraum gekoppelt.

Kinder fahren 50 Prozent günstiger als Erwachsene. Die Geltungsdauer des Tickets ist an den 24-Stunden-Zeitraum der buchenden Person gekoppelt. 

Für die Mitnahme von Fahrrädern wird ein pauschaler Aufpreis für 24 Stunden erhoben. Die zeitliche Gültigkeit ist an den 24-Stunden-Zeitraum der buchenden Person gekoppelt.

Es gibt keine Begrenzung bei Zusatzbuchungen von Kindern und Fahrrädern. Bei Erwachsenen sind die Zusatzbuchungen jedoch auf zehn begrenzt.

Bei Nutzung der 1. Klasse erhöht sich der Preis je Fahrt um 50 Prozent. Dies gilt auch für die Preisobergrenze, sofern innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine Fahrt mit Zusatzbuchung der 1. Klasse durchgeführt wird. Auch für in der 1. Klasse mitgenommene Personen erhöht sich der Preis um 50 Prozent.

Für die korrekte Berechnung des Fahrpreises nach der Fahrt müssen die Ortungsdienste eingeschaltet bleiben. Wenn man Tickets im klassischen Tarif kaufen möchte oder nur eine Fahrplanauskunft benötigt, müssen die Ortungsdienste nicht zwingend eingeschaltet sein. Die Vorschläge bei der Haltestellensuche im Auskunftsteil sind jedoch auf den aktuellen Standort zugeschnitten und werden dann schneller angezeigt.

Man erhält zu jeder gebuchten Fahrt eine detaillierte Aufstellung in der App sowie eine Mail zur Ticketkaufbestätigung. Ebenso kann man innerhalb der App in einer Übersicht die durchgeführten Fahrten einsehen und kontrollieren, ob die angezeigte Start- und Zielhaltestelle korrekt ist.

Die Fahrten werden unmittelbar nach der Fahrt einzeln abgerechnet.

Unter der Telefonnummer 0208 835-8312 oder unter der E-Mail-Adresse app@stoag.de helfen unsere Mitarbeiter*innen gerne weiter.

Solange man sich im Fahrzeug befindet und fährt bzw. der evtl. vorhandene Bluetooth-Sender noch in Reichweite des Smartphones ist, bleibt man auch weiterhin eingecheckt. Fährt man in keinem Fahrzeug mehr weiter, bittet die App selbst darum, dass man sich auscheckt. Erst nach einem festgelegten Zeitintervall von 24 Stunden wird die App automatisch auschecken. Für eine neue Fahrt muss man sich dann wieder manuell einchecken. Eine automatische Abrechnung einer neuen Fahrt findet nicht statt.

Zum Start von eezy VRR steht der neue Service zunächst unseren Gelegenheitsfahrer*innen zur Verfügung. Als Abonnent*in fährt man mit einem EinfachWeiterTicket NRW günstig durch NRW. Das EinfachWeiterTicket NRW kann man bequem im Ticketshop unserer STOAG-App kaufen.

Probleme mit der App

Bei technischen Problemen mit der App, Fragen zum Ticketshop oder zum Nutzerkonto kann man uns unter app@stoag.de oder unter der Telefonnummer 0208 835-8312 kontaktieren!

Dazu tippt man oben rechts auf das Personen-Icon und meldet sich ggf. an. Anschließend kann man die gewünschten Daten in seinem Profil ändern.

Unter der E-Mail-Adresse app@stoag.de kann man sein Feedback zur STOAG App melden.

Unter der Telefonnummer 0208 835-8312 oder unter der E-Mail-Adresse app@stoag.de helfen unsere Mitarbeiter*innen gerne weiter!

Man tippt oben rechts auf das Personen-Icon. In der nun folgenden Eingabemaske kann man sein Passwort zurücksetzen bzw. ein neues anfordern.

Beim Kauf eines Tickets erhält man einen Zahlungsbeleg an seine hinterlegte E-Mail-Adresse. Außerdem kann man das Ticket auch online über den Webshop erneut aufrufen.

Ausländische Kreditkarten (unabhängig vom Wohnsitz) werden zugelassen, sie müssen nur für 3DS und Online-Zahlungen freigeschaltet sein – das ist jedoch heutzutage Standard. Bei dem SEPA-Lastschriftverfahren verhält es sich nach den Informationen des Zahlungsdienstleisters so, dass ausländische Bankkonten im normalen Prüfprozess zugelassen werden, sofern der Wohnsitz in Deutschland liegt. Hintergrund ist das für das Postpay-Verfahren notwendige einholen einer SCHUFA-Auskunft. Liegt der Wohnsitz nicht in Deutschland, müssen die Kunden sich direkt an den Kundenservice des Zahlungsdienstleisters Logpay zur Freischaltung wenden.

In den Sucheinstellungen der App können die generelle Gehgeschwindigkeit und damit auch die Umsteigemöglichkeiten angepasst werden. Weiter unten sind außerdem weitere Optionen für mobilitätseingeschränkte Fahrgäste verfügbar.

Datenschutz

Es werden personenbezogene Daten in der App, auf dem Smartphone und im Hintergrundsystem gespeichert. Diese Daten sowie die Fahrtendaten werden für die Fahrpreisberechnung erfasst. Die Abrechnung der Fahrt erfolgt über einen Finanzdienstleister, bei dem man ein Bezahlverfahren hinterlegt hat.

Nein. Solange man sich in der App nicht in den Ticketshop einloggt bzw. keine Funktion der eezy-Tarife nutzt, werden auch die GPS-basierten Bewegungsdaten nicht erhoben.

Eine Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nur, soweit dies zum Zwecke der Vertragserfüllung erforderlich ist oder man ausdrücklich eingewilligt hat. Soweit erforderlich, kann zur Vertragsabwicklung eine Weitergabe an eingesetzte Dienstleister erfolgen. Diese sind vertraglich zur Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften verpflichtet und verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten nur nach den Weisungen der Verantwortlichen.

Für alle Verarbeitungsschritte werden die hohen, den gesetzlichen Vorgaben entsprechenden Standards zur Datensicherheit angewandt. Diese Maßnahmen werden entsprechend der technischen Entwicklung fortlaufend aktualisiert und verbessert.

Die Daten werden nur so lange gespeichert, wie es zur Erfüllung des Vertrags notwendig bzw. zur Erfüllung der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfristen erforderlich ist. Anschließend werden die personenbezogenen Daten gelöscht.

Nein. Damit man in der VRR App bestimmte Funktionen und Leistungen wie etwa die Bestellung von Tickets nutzen kann, ist es erforderlich, dass man sich registriert und bestimmte personenbezogene Daten zur Verfügung stellt. Daher ist es zwingend erforderlich, die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen zu haben.

Es kann eine Übermittlung auch an Empfänger außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraums (EWR) erfolgen. Es wird sichergestellt, dass eine Übermittlung in Drittländer nur erfolgt, soweit hierfür eine Rechtsgrundlage besteht.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz findet man in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen in der STOAG-App.